Cloone GAA Banner image
Home About Us Ladies Club Tables & Results News & Lotto Interactive History Photo Gallery
Player of the Year
Senior Finals
Team of 47
1980 Champions

Senior Final Appearances

Cloone have won a total of 11 Leitrim Senior football Championships out of a total of 13 appearances. Cloone's most recent appearance was in 1980 while our last losing final was 1945. Cloone has also hosted the Leitrim Senior final on a number of occassions when Pairc Sean was unavailable, most recent occasion was in 2006. The table below shows Cloone's record in Senior Football Championship Final.

Year Winner Opposition
1911ClooneSean O'Heslins
1934Cloone 1-01Sean O'Heslins 0-01
1937Cloone 3-07Tully 2-02
1942Cloone 1-08Carrigallen 1-03
1944Cloone 1-05Tully 0-04
1946Cloone 4-04Aughawillan 0-03
1947Cloone 2-02Aughawillan 1-01
1948Cloone 2-05Aughavas 0-04
1950Cloone 1-09Sean O'Heslins 0-05
1951Cloone 1-08Carrigallen Harps 1-03
1980Cloone 2-09Gortletteragh 0-09