Cloone GAA Banner image
Home About Us Ladies Club Tables & Results News & Lotto Interactive History Photo Gallery
Latest News
Lotto Results
Play Our Lotto

Latest Cloone GAA News

Club AGM.


Our AGM was held recently and the following officers have been elected for the coming year Honorary President Pat McNamara, President Mike Joe Brennan, Chairman Enda Tiernan, Vice Chairman Seamus Tiernan, Secretary Louise Brennan, Assistant Secretaries Gerard Doherty, Dermot Tiernan; Treasurer Barry Mitchell, PRO Dermot Tiernan, Registrar Shane Tiernan, Irish Officer Damien Brennan, Insurance Officer Aidan Donohoe, Co. Board Delegates Sean McGovern, Enda Tiernan, Louise Brennan, Gerard Doherty; Finance Committee Barry Mitchell, Mick Harte, Peter O’Donnell, Sean McGovern; Football Development Committee Gerry McGovern, Mark Beirne, Mick Harte, Enda Tiernan; Senior Team Manager Seamus McManus, Junior Team Manager Gerry McGovern. The meeting concluded with a vote of sympathy being passed for all who suffered bereavements over the past year. Outgoing Secretary Gerard Doherty and Treasurer Seamus McGuire were not seeking re election and we wish to thank them for their hardwork and dedication over the past number of years. We wish all officers every success for the coming year especially those taking on posts for the first time. We would especially like to welcome Seamus McManus, Senior Team Manager to the club and we wish him and his players every success for the coming year.