Cloone GAA Banner image
Home About Us Ladies Club Tables & Results News & Lotto Interactive History Photo Gallery
Latest News
Lotto Results
Play Our Lotto

Latest Cloone GAA News

Ladies AGM 2009


On Sunday last we held our annual AGM.  Outgoing Secretary Teresa Mylott opened the meeting with the minutes from last years agm.  Outgoing Chairperson Sinead Brennan then gave her report for the year giving special mention to the teams who were victorious during the year.  Special congratulations was extended to Grainne Tiernan who received Leitrim Senior Club player of the year for 2008 at the Leitrim GAA dinner dance recently.  Club Treasurer Una McKeon then gave her detailed financial report for the year.  The outgoing committee were thanked for their hard work during the year.  The new committee were elected as follows:

President - Pat McNamara, Chairperson - Teresa Mylott, Vice Chairperson - Lorraine Brennan; Secretary- Karen Moran, Assistant-Secretary- Linda Moran, Treasurer- Una McKeon, Assistant Treasurer - Grainne Tiernan, PRO - Louise Heslin, Registrar - Aisling Brennan, Childrens Officer - Teresa Mylott, Development Officer - Carla Creegan.  The club would like to wish the officers the best for the coming year.