Cloone GAA Banner image
Home About Us Ladies Club Tables & Results News & Lotto Interactive History Photo Gallery
Latest News
Lotto Results
Play Our Lotto

Latest Cloone GAA News

Club AGM 2017


At a well attended AGM held on Sunday evening Jan 15th the following officers were elected for 2017. President Pat McNamara, Chairman Michael Lohan Vice Chairman Seamus Maguire. Secretary Martin McCaffrey ,Assistant Secretary Liam Reynolds, Treasurer, John Reynolds, Assistant Treasurer Gerry Keegan, Finance Committee ,Michael Harte, Dermot Tiernan ,Gerry McGovern , Gerry Keegan Aidan Donohue , Niall Brennan , Liam Reynolds , Aidan Donoghue , Sean McGovern , Maria McCrann, PRO Gerry Mc Govern, ASAP Officer, Seamus Maguire, Oifigeach Cultúra, Damian Ó Braonáin, Registrar Seamus Maguire, Insurance Officer, Adrian Nicholls, Development Officer, Sean McGovern, Coaching Officer, Niall Brennan, Children’s officer, Maria McCrann, Assistant Children’s officer, Eamon Cunningham, IT Officer, Enda Tiernan, County Board Delegates, Sean McGovern / Michael Lohan/Liam Reynolds/Martin McCaffrey, Underage Representatives Kieran Casey / Eileen Donoghue. 
The following under age coaches were appointed for 2017, under 13 Seamus Tiernan, under 15 Aidan Donohue, and under 17 Gerry Keegan. 

Chairman Mickey Lohan, secretary Martin McCaffrey and Coaching officer Niall Brennan all gave very comprehensive reports on club activities over the course of 2016. On the finance side, renewed efforts are presently being made to increase the numbers of yearly Club lottery tickets and all supporters are urged to get their tickets now. The finance committee are proposing to hold a table quiz on Saturday night February 25th for which players and supporters will be urged to organise a team. The national club draw tickets are presently on sale, and ticket sellers are urged to maximise this draw. This draw provided a great opportunity to raise finance for the club and all prizes are sponsored by Croke Park.