Cloone GAA Banner image
Home About Us Ladies Club Tables & Results News & Lotto Interactive History Photo Gallery
Latest News
Lotto Results
Play Our Lotto

Latest Cloone GAA News

Club AGM.


AGM. Our AGM took place on Friday night last in the Community Centre in Cloone. Before one of the largest ever attendences the officers of the club gave their reports and outlined the activities of the club for 2005. The large attendance and puncutal start to the meeting gave great encouragement for the year ahead. A lot of reflection was given to last year, a year that brought a large mixture of emotions for various reasons. The election of officers took place with the sitting officers allowing their names to go forward for another year. The only change in officers was the election of Pat McNamara as Uachtaráin of the club replacing the late Mike Joe Brennan RIP. The full list of officers for the year ahead is as follows: President: Pat McNamara, Chairman: Enda Tiernan, Vice Chairman: Seamus Tiernan, Secretary: Louie Bnennan, Assistant Secretaries: Paul Brennan and Gerard DOherty, Treasurer: Dermot Tiernan, PRO: Donal Brennan, Registrar: Shane Tiernan, Cultural and Irish Officer: Damien Brennan, Development Officer: Sean McGovern, Insurance Officer: Aidan Donohoe, Coaching Officer: Damien Brennan. The various sub committees for the year ahead were also elected to include the park committee, finance committee and Bord-na-nÓg committee. The meeting concluded with a prayer for the deceased.